Eating Vegan

Most vegan foods are quite obvious, but it’s important to check the label for ingredients like egg whites, gelatin, honey, or milk.

When in doubt at a restaurant, ask your server to confirm your order is vegan. Dishes are often enriched with non-vegan ingredients like chicken stock or fish sauce.

Rather than focus on what you can’t eat, celebrate what you can. Vegans can enjoy a wide range of foods, including all fruits and vegetables, beans and other legumes, pasta and grains, soy-based foods like tofu and tempeh, and herbs and spices.

“Work With What You Got!”

Β©Tiny New York Kitchen Β© 2019 All Rights Reserved

Latest Recipes

Pumpkin Chai Latte

Pumpkin Chai Latte

Elegant Poached Pears

Elegant Poached Pears

Autumn

Easy Pumpkin Bread

Pear Bread Pudding 🍐 🍐 🍐

Harvest Pear Bread Pudding 🍐 🍐 🍐

Caramel Popcorn Balls

Caramel Popcorn Balls